• Merck Animal Health, AVMF Announce Veterinary Student Innovation Award Winners

    • June 25, 2018
    • Posted By : admin
    • 0 Comment

    Merck Animal Health, in partnership with the American Veterinary Medical Foundation (AVMF), recently announced the winners of the 2018 Veterinary Student Innovation Awards.

    This new award is designed to recognize graduating seniors at each veterinary school accredited through the American Veterinary Medical Association in the U.S. and Canada. Awards were given to students in good academic standing and have demonstrated innovation, entrepreneurship and creative forward-thinking in the development of a project or product that inspires others within the veterinary profession. 

    “At Merck Animal Health, we believe in the science of healthier animals,” said Merck Animal Health Vice-President of North America Scott Bormann. “Part of what drives that science is the identification of new challenges and the development of initiatives to address them in our ever-changing industry. We’re excited to partner with the AVMF to support these inspiring students.”

    “We are pleased to recognize and support these outstanding veterinary students,” said Dr. Jan K. Strother, chair, AVMF Board of Directors. “Not only have these students displayed entrepreneurial spirit, initiative and creativity, but they are also making a positive difference in their communities and in our veterinary profession.” 

    Award recipients include:

    • Carolyn Benedetto, Louisiana State University
    • Amanda Carlson, Virginia-Maryland College of Veterinary Medicine
    • Meredith Chamberlain, University of Prince Edward Island
    • Caitlin Conner, Texas A & M University
    • Akaterina Davros, Kansas State University
    • Matthew Robert DiFazio, Cornell University
    • Wendy Evans, University of Missouri
    • Anika Farina, Tufts University
    • Shannon Finn, University of Guelph
    • Maryanne Miko Flasik, Colorado State University
    • Mackenzie Gallegos, Michigan State University
    • Nicolas Gendron-Parra, University of Montreal
    • Shannon Gildersleeve, University of Wisconsin
    • John Griffeon, North Carolina State University
    • Courtney Griffin, Mississippi State University
    • Nicholas Hall, Washington State University
    • Lindsey Knox, University of Minnesota
    • Laura MacIntyre, Oregon State University
    • Max Manse, University of California – Davis
    • Kayla Mehan, Lincoln Memorial University
    • Samantha Morici, Auburn University
    • Kara Negrini, Purdue University
    • Dustin Ong, Western University
    • Ruben Pabon Padin, The Ohio State University
    • Chelsea Ruston, Iowa State University
    • Rayeann Solano, Midwestern University
    • Richard Blaine Sparks, University of Tennessee
    • Suzanne Wilson, University of Illinois

You Might Also Like

No comments found



error: Content is protected !!