• Sh. Anil Baijal, Lt. Governor of NCT of Delhi conferred upon Gold Medal by DPSRU

    • November 25, 2019
    • Posted By : admin
    • 0 Comment

    The 1st Annual convocation of DPSRU was organized on 18th October, 2018 in DPSRU. The Hon’ble Chancellor Sh. Anil Baijal, Lieutant Governor of NCT of Delhi conferred the degrees to M. Pharm., MBA (Pharmaceutical Management) MPH and MHM students of 2015-17 & 2016-18 Batch during the convocation. Prof. Chandrakant Kokate, former President, Pharmacy Council of India graced the occasion as the Chief guest.

    Academic procession included Registrar, The Chancellor, The Chief Guest, The Vice Chancellor, The Chairman Board of Governors, Members of Board of General Council, Members of Board of Governors,  Dean, Director, Members of Academic Council and Faculty members of the university. A total of 82 students including 67 M. Pharm. in 7 disciplines, 07 in MBA (Pharm. Management), 03 in Master in Public Health, 05 in Master in Hospital Management received the degrees.

    Sh. Anil Baijal and chief guest, Prof. C.K Kokate awarded the Gold Medals, which included The Jindal Gold Medal to Ms. Rashi Patel (2015-17 Batch) and Ms. Jyoti (2016-18 Batch) and Prof. S.K Gupta award to Mr. Amit Bansal (2015-17 Batch) and Ms. Jyoti (2016-18 Batch).

    Prof. Ramesh K. Goyal, Vice Chancellor, DPSRU welcomed Sh. Anil Baijal, Hon’ble Chancellor and Prof. Kokate, Chief Guest and presented accomplishments of the university during the convocation.

    Sh. Anil Baijal, in his Presidential address appreciated the efforts of DPSRU in expanding courses and intake capacity from 500 to 1700 in the span of three years. He also congratulated the students, who had achieved degrees. Prof. C.K Kokate gave the convocation address and motivated the students.At the end, Prof. Raman Dang, Registrar of the University purposed vote of Thanks.  


You Might Also Like

No comments found



error: Content is protected !!